Paleo Fried Honey Bananas

My family and I started a fitness competition in the beginning of January, I am proud to say so far I’m winning :)! I’ve lost about 7 lbs. since the start of it. I’m 2 lbs. away from my pre pregnancy weight and Liam is 9 months today. I can’t believe he’s already 9 months :(!  I was hoping I would get the weight off sooner and I probably could have but some things went down in my life that affected my workouts and diet. Now I’m back on track and feeling great! I love sweets, it’s just something I will always have to have in my diet. Moderation is key 🙂 This recipe is pretty guilt free and very tasty. I know if I had a sweet tooth this would cure it. So if you are trying to lose weight instead of eating bad sweets indulge in these bananas and still be on track for your goals. Even if you aren’t trying to lose weight and you like to eat healthy this obviously is a recipe for you too! Everything you should have on hand and it takes about 6 minutes to make. This recipe was found on the Hive & Honey BEEpothecary blog.

friedhoneybanana

Fried Honey Bananas

Ingredients:

Medium banana

About a tablespoon of coconut oil

Tablespoon of honey

1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon

Directions:

Cut banana into slices and place in a small frying pan with coconut oil on medium heat.

Meanwhile, mix together honey, cinnamon and 1/2 tablespoon water in a little bowl and set aside.

Once the bananas are brown then flip over and brown the other side.

Once down, turn heat on low and pour your mixture over bananas until it bubbles

Voila!

Leave a Reply

