Oreo Bars

I wouldn’t normally make this kind of dessert because 2 months ago I just gave birth to our handsome little man.  Unfortunately, weight gain is a side effect of pregnancy so now I’m all about healthy sweets. I was making dinner yesterday for a mom who just gave birth so I decided to use it as my opportunity 🙂 to make it, keep some and than send it away. Hey, maybe she has more self-control then me. It literally took me about 5 minutes to make and then 10 or so to set and get hard. This will be a good idea for a sudden invite somewhere or if you are having a “fat day” as I call them and want to eat something bad. I don’t remember where I saw this recipe so sorry I can’t give credit to them :/.

OREO BARS

oreo

Ingredients:

1 package of Oreos

5 cups of large marshmallows

4 T butter

Directions:

1. In a 8X8 plan place foil or parchment paper inside and let the sides hang over so you can pull it out. Butter the inside of the dish.

2. Place Oreos in food processor and pulse until ground.

3. Place marshmallows in bowl with butter and place in microwave until the marshmallows are soft about 1 1/2 to 2 minutes.

4. Add Oreos to bowl, mix and then place in dish and let set for 10 or so minutes.

Leave a Reply

